Old Times

Outta the blue some weeks back I received a message - are you the same JG that used to be at StA and had a minivan and was really into Joni Mitchell? Guilty as charged, I’m afraid.
And here was the said messenger, my old pal FH, down in Edinburgh, so we had to meet up. And a very enjoyable couple of hours it was. Though as so often, I do worry how everyone seems to have a better memory of those days than I have. And indeed, how those forty years have scooted past.
Back to the house of uproar and stoor as Nick, the Greek tiler is getting well into the job. So, it being a fine day, we took a rug and went over and laid down on the beach. It feels very like these days are coming to an end and without the sun, there’s quite a chill. We may have to fly south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.