Short arms and legs

My colleagues asked me to walk with them to the next village and back during our lunch break.

I told them that it would take longer than an hour and that I walk quickly.

They said that was fine, we could be longer and that they walk quickly too.

I thought that it would probably take an hour and 20 minutes. It took us an hour and 40 minutes. One of them was tracking the distance and confirmed that it was 10K so we didn’t do too badly time wise. They did say it was further than they expected, that I walk too fast as their legs are shorter than mine.

Debbie usually gets me to open and close the ‘awkward to reach’ window near her desk as she apparently has short arms too. #excuses

We enjoyed it today but I suspect I may not be invited again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.