Challenging week

Another emergency car blip.

Despite my good intentions I was one of the last to get away from the office.

Mr RIU has changed his job due to poor health and is now working, seemingly random, shift patterns.   I don’t have good sleeping patterns anyway and the change is quite challenging for us both at the moment.

Our organisation is being significantly  restructured with an anticipated 15% reduction in staff numbers  and we are 2 weeks away from the start of formal consultation so that is quite unsettling too.

It would have been Ripleys birthday yesterday and I’ve been feeling a little sad about that too.

I’d been doing really well with my eating plan this week, right up until this evening when I went a little off track.   Curious about what my scales will tell me on Monday when I weigh in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.