Castle

22/24 of the Essex parkrun’s today.

I studied in Colchester many years ago and often wandered around the park. Arriving early, the first volunteer I spoke to told me how he’d grown up near the park and we chatted about the trees of his childhood, conker battles and about parkrun.

The pre run briefings included a bit of a complaint about participant behaviour in previous weeks that was not on the spirit of parkrun and a description of the course that made it sound far longer than 5k. The run was enjoyable though and I enjoyed a post run coffee with someone I’d met at a couple of other runs.

The village where I grew up was having a gala day and we popped into the pub I spent a great deal of time in too and had a look some classic cars on display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.