NellieD

By NellieD

Frogspawn!

Today was the first day I have really struggled for a blip as the office was full of people and I didn't get out during my lunch hour. I had taken a couple of random shots first thing this morning but they were there as a last resort as I really don't want to miss a day - if I can help it. Fortunately, I managed to photograph the white currant bush in the garden when I got home.

The bush has literally been stripped bare by the blackbird family. Mr Blackbird and his two chicks have systematically taken almost every currant from the bush. I really don't mind as they certainly seem to enjoy them! It's been lovely watching the chicks trying to learn how to balance on the thin branches whilst claiming their prize. They would bob up and down on the branches, not knowing where to land to be stable so they could tuck in. 

Quote for today:
In the end, it's all a question of balance.
- Rohinton Mistry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.