But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Electrification.

A few days ago, having watched me slaving over a hot honey extractor, Herself commented that there had to be an easier way. There is, but it costs a few hundred notes, and surprisingly, it seems that there are no problems with me spending Jnr's inheritance. A hundred and ten Watts might not sound a lot, but it's enough to make you stop winding a handle after five minutes and that is no where near long enough to centrifuge all of the honey out of the comb.

I was a wee bit miffed that, although the centrifuge and the motor are supplied by the same company, the two sets of mounting holes are misaligned by about an eighth of an inch. However, drilling out each hole by that eighth seems to have solved the problem and a dry run up to full speed revealed no problems. I will soon have a batch of honey to extract to confirm that I have a working system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.