The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Submerged forest

Our visitors, Chris and Sue, headed for home in the early afternoon after their flying visit. A weekend of laughter and friendship, it's a shame they live so far away. Then Wifie departed too, going over to BW for the emotionally difficult job of doing some of the sorting out of Nancy's house. So Bob and I are home alone, if you discount Reggie slumbering in the fridge (now more than 10% of the way through his hibernation).

After they all left, I went to Leighton Moss looking for murmurations again. There were seriously impressive numbers of starlings coming into roost, and there were distant aerobatics - too distant, I and the other photographers were stood in the wrong place. Oh well, keep trying... next weekend, as I will not be able to get there during the week.

Thank you to everyone for all the comments, stars and hearts for my 2nd blipversary. I'm sorry I confused some people by doing it as a backblip, if you did miss it, it is here. I had a perfectly serviceable photo for yesterday, but it was just a bit too Gladders. I am making the effort to say thank you to everyone who commented, but it may take me some time to work my way to the end of the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.