The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ear of Bat

This is Flo, a young collie who lives with two of my colleagues. She was competing for frisbees with Rowan at lunchtime, and she was letting him catch most of them. Occasionally though, she showed her speed and outpaced him. And with her fell-runner stamina, she looked as fresh at the end as the beginning of the frisbee fest. Gus hasn't met her yet, he was at home keeping Wifie company today.

On other matters, I was clearing up after our evening meal, when Wifie observed a large hole in the backside of my trousers. Then I began to wonder when they had split. Had I been walking round the office this afternoon, with everyone too polite to comment? I can think of at least one person who would not be too polite, but maybe he didn't notice. If they had split at lunchtime, I surely would have felt the colder air. But when did it happen, and how come I didn't notice as they split asunder? All a bit worrying, more signs of the ageing process.

Apologies for lack of blips and comments these last few days. We have been away. One day I may get round to doing some back blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.