Smiles - 1

Ok. I'm going for it. Smiles series it is and this is the first one! This is gonna be a tough one, by the way...

Don't worry be happy!. Click here for a bit of happiness! :)

Although I was working, I had a good day today. This morning I took my big camera, for a change, because I think it's better for portraits. As I was walking up the road, I was getting more and more frustrated because I couldn't build up the courage to ask anybody for a smile. Then, as I was walking up the Mound just a few minutes from work, I saw a cool racing car and decided to take a picture of it. At that point, these two Turkish guys just stopped to tell me that I was a very good photographer. I took then the opportunity to ask one of them if I could take a picture of him. He thought I was a professional photographer (it must have been the big camera...) and agreed to pose for me. I said jokingly that he would be famous, and he told me that he was already famous. When I told him I hadn't recognized him, he was a bit taken aback. Does any of you recognize him? Anyway, he's my blip!

I got an email from my friend, by the way, the one who asked me to make the wedding cake for his friends, and he told me that everybody loved it. It put a smile on my face! :)

Work was ok. This evening I wanted to go to a concert but I finally decided against it because tomorrow I have to get up early for an appointment with the dentist.

Trying not to worry too much about my family just now..

Thanks very much for all your comments, kind words and well wishes for my dad! I do really appreciate them. I hope you all had a great weekend! :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.