Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday167 Birds and Flowers

Today, being the first Thursday of a new month, we have no particular theme.  As I've said before, nice in some ways, but if I'm feeling uninspired, a theme to work to is good!
This has been a very busy week, featuring Violet most days and so I've had little time for thinking about photography.  This is a rather hasty shot of a piece of wrapping paper that I have in a frame and use to place in front of our open fire in the Summer, rather than look at a gaping black hole.  As you might imagine, this isn't how the paper actually looks: the original is of course, natural and realistic looking.  I've done swift faff in PS Elements to stylize it, so not really abstract, but rather pretty and chinoiserie' I think.
Many thanks, as always to our host, Ingeborg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.