Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A familiar sight

For the first time today, it was not quite t shirt weather as there was a freshness in the air - autumn is definitely in its way. It was still beautifully sunny with bright blue skies, the perfect kind of weather.

After the morning walk with Murdoch I went to do some grocery shopping - Luke came with me, which is indicative of his level of boredom due to being stuck at home resting his leg. After that was done we went for coffee (and a shared piece of GF carrot cake) at our favourite cafe.

I took this photo on the way home. I drive past this view nearly every day so it is a familiar sight (and site!), but I love seeing how it always looks different throughout the season. Today I liked the blue sky and the white fluffy clouds.

Tomorrow we are looking forward to the start of the school rugby season. I cannot believe that we have been watching our sons play school sport on a Saturday afternoon for about 15 years now, and as this is Thomas' last year at school this is our last rugby season. What will we then do with our Saturday afternoons?! We will all go watch the match, even Luke (I will take a fold up chair). Then early on Sunday morning Adam leaves for Austria where they are doing pre-season ski training on a glacier for the university ski team, of which he is captain this year. The rest of us will have a quiet weekend at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.