Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Traditional architecture

After a very chilled out day, I decided something had to be done about my hair. (You might remember me cancelling an appointment on the day I left the UK). Amazingly, I got a time slot within two hours, so off we went, in the cool of the day - and just the right time to catch the warm glow of the sun on this remarkable building which is next door to the salon.

It is the Majlis Al Ghoreifat. More info here if you'd like to read about it. I have yet to visit it; maybe something that will be done this winter. We collected some Puranmal samosas before getting home - one of our favourite snacks! (We're catching up on all the things we missed while we were away.)

And that was pretty much the day! Been back a week and the temperatures are still in the mid-forties. That's a real challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.