Dreich (Day 1220)

It was damp this morning as we wandered up the hill with the woofers. Surprisingly we were lucky, as very heavy rain started as we got back to the car.
We spent the rest of the morning sorting out a load of stuff in a room which had become a bit of a dumping ground, managing to tidy up a fair bit and take a couple of loads of stuff to the dump. 
After lunch, we headed for Lyde in the drizzle. Thick, low cloud masked the view, but there was a brief hole in the cloud allowing a view across the Bay of Firth and towards a murky Kirkwall.
As my beautiful wife trundled off to work, I went to look at a couple of jobs for which I will need to write up some estimates.  
At home later I spent a while making a mango lassi layer cake (extra). It looks reasonably similar to the pic on the recipie, but I may have made the goopy mango syrupy stuff a bit too goopy. I await the verdict of the taste tester...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.