Balancing Act

How do they do this?  Such a big bird and a tiny wire and yet he stayed perfectly balanced for ages.  I cropped a bit to get the perfect diagonal, so may have missed out a tiny bit of his tail:-)

After taking his picture, I turned round and got a shot over the houses towards the hills.  It was only when I downloaded the photo that I realised you can see the ruined tower  on Kinnoull Hill above Perth in the centre of the view!!  (See Extra, though you may need a magnifying glass!)

A lovely warm and sunny day today after a dull start, so we both got lots of outside jobs completed and two lots of washing dry.  

Two more deliveries too - an early morning (7.15) one and a 4 pm one.  The first was a mirror for the living room to go above the fireplace (Simba's photo has been relegated to the hall!) and the second a new all-in-one printer.  My old printer refused to print after the move, although it still scanned and photo-copied.  Most annoying, as I will now have to scrap it and the new ones are not nearly so sturdy.

Hope the forecasters are right and this lovely weather lasts over the weekend for all of us:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.