At da Auld Man o Eid

A fairly calm day, but heavy showers now and again.  Late afternoon brightened up, and a sunny evening.  The nights have fairly drawn in since I was away.

It's been a day puttering about the house, and getting the holiday washing done.  Some walkies with Sammy around Scalloway.  Popped along Madeline for a cuppa, and they are away on the boat tonight.  We've been down to mam's for tea, along with sister Julie and family, and bro Jonny an family.  Off out for a pint later.

After tea, the bairns wanted to head to the banks to play.  We searched for grotti buckies, and I found one too.  And then headed to the auld man o Eid.  Elise and Alex scaled the rocks, and made it to the top.  This is exactly the same as me when I was a bairn.  While Lottie, Anna, Jonny and Lena stayed below on solid ground.  Missed this bunch while I was away, so always great to see them.  Taken the Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.