Choose Joy

By Energia

Soligor 135mm f2.8 vintage lens

I got a new, functional, focal reducer adapter for the Soligor lens my neighbor gave me. It is 135mm. With the focal reducer it is 135mm, rather than the ~200mm you'd expect with my crop sensor. There is something about the pictures that I adore. With most lenses and to the real eye this is a fine but boring sight - but the softness, the bokeh, the vignette - it looks magical to me. 

For kicks I looked up how much it costs on ebay and it is a really inexpensive lens. 

One week away. My cousin-in-law said she's freaking out. Tomorrow I'm going to see if I can get everything into two carry-on bags, with the exception of my trekking monopod, which I already know won't fit. I guess I'm hoping for a merciful exception.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.