Wyoming

Hi Rob Bris

I was up early before sunrise but the sunrise just wasn’t mind blowing like yours. The light was lovely to be sure.

I dropped a filter in the river. So much for leave no trace behind. Also, it was a good filter. It really took discipline not to scramble over the fragile earth and go down to the river to see if it was hot and then wade in and get my filter back. I did then meet a photographer who told me about when his entire set up tipped over into mud pot in Iceland. Everything was ok except the camera.

I took lovely pictures, including of Grand Prismatic Springs from above. But it is Silly Saturday, I love Silly Saturday, thank you admirer for hosting.

One the way from Yellowstone to Cody are amazing rock formations and horses. Almost nothing else. You drive and drive and drive and drive and then, in the middle of nowhere, someone has a Bob’s Big Boy in their field. This chain has mostly closed down but it was an icon in its day. I remember when it was announced that they would stop using the statue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.