Billings is cool

I’m in Billings Montana to make a video of my mom’s friend who became a politician in rural Montana in the 80s and 90s. This town has rabbits!! It also has a lot of fascinating street art.

At one point chrissel posted a picture of an animal being fed by a human and I LOVE that picture. This is nothing like it, but I love that shot by chrissel and think of it often and thought of it while my mom’s friend fed the bunny.

I now completely understand why people have rabbits as pets. These were healthy and gorgeous with incredible eyes and coats. This one is a baby but the adults were bigger than any rabbit I’ve seen in my yard in Maryland. Given the black and black and white ones it is clear that these are the descendants of what were once domesticated rabbits set free. Wild ones don’t come in these colors.

I videotaped her today. She gave a fantastic and concise interview. Tomorrow we’ll go shoot some b-roll and scan pictures and articles.

During our walk we discussed her trip to China to promote Montana agriculture decades ago. She brought over durum (wheat) from her farm to show the high quality and left little bags with people. She thinks it made a difference, building trade. Of course, now that market ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.