Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Seed head

Bipmate and I went to the pond this morning and witnessed something we have never seen before. It was the noise that attracted out attention at first. A large number of Pukekos were gathered on the far bank flailing at the water with their wings and shouting loudly. Spray was going everywhere ( see the first extra.) I think they could have been fighting for females or  pecking order. I took lots of photos but not one was sharp - we were just too far away, the light was low, and we were looking into the sun.

A hawk flew over - once again none were sharp. I caught a swallow mid flight but it was soft too. I did get pics of ducks, an almost full grown  cygnet tending its feet ( second extra) and new leaves on the elm, but didn't fancy any of them so my blip today is a seed head with the pond behind..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.