The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Up The Swanney

Starter Saturday with an early morning walk with the dog through the Duntreath estate and saw this feathery fellow along with 6 signets.

This was my only chance top Blip today as I spent the rest of the day in a dark room mentally preparing for what lay ahead - a ceilidh at The Glasgow Art Club with my 4 year old. Despite filling him up with sherbet, fudge and juice, keeping him up past his bed time by 4 hours, and mixing it all up with a couple of burls around the dance-floor, he coped admirably and was rewarded on the way home with a stop off at the chip shop.

Saturday night dancing in Glasgow with a few drinks and a bag of chips on the way home? I didn't do that until I was 18!


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.