The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Happy Birthday!

Today I helped my daughter, Rhona to celebrate her 12th Birthday (I know - I don't look old enough) by traipsing around in a marsh overlooking Loch Ardinning. It felt like the "end of autumn" today - this tree was clinging onto its last remaining brown leaves before the next frost whips them away.

I also racked up a few "Hero Dad" points today with some carefully selected presents including a G'n'R t-shirt and a Metallica CD (I am revelling in her revulsion of all things X-Factor!).

Rounded the day off with a trip to the Egyptian exhibition at Kelvingrove Museum Museum, on loan from The British Museum in London.

Also a big shout out too @HelsBakehouse for an amazing double layer chocolate birthday cake!


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.