Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Fairytale day

A lovely sunny day. The sky was clear, the early flights made rainbow trails in the sunrise. 

The friends whom I met at Westfield last weekend are flying out to Skop this morning. This won't be their flight because they will travel from Gatwick, but this is the same time and the same general direction so I waved at it and wished them a happy holiday. 

The titanium building was resplendent in emerald green as I approached it from a parallel direction, and when I left, it's rounded end was just a shimmering sliver of burgundy red. 

Getting to know my regular fellow commuters a little better and one chap tells me "We must stop meeting like this" and I thanked a nurse for the work she does.

I sniffed the air to be better able to answer a question from Kendall.

Work went well, I was given some exciting new tasks and challenges. Estate agents were just the right level of pro-active and somebody else thanked the staff at Dartford Station mentioning my thank-you in theirs. Happy-tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.