Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Routine maintenance

It seems I was wrong about this being a small D.I.Y. job or a helpful mate, but even so, there is still no Port-a-Loo anywhere to be seen so I have respect for the householder. Perhaps the owners are living in their other house while this one is done up for sale and so they don't mind builders using the loo. But if that were the case the other house can't be too far away if they still keep their car in the drive.

I've had my bicycle a whole month now so it received its free “running in” service from the cycle shop. It was given a clean bill of health. Not altogether surprising given its upmarket accommodation, it is the sole occupant of a garage which once upon a time was home to a Daimler or two.

And I had a bra fitting! I was astonished to be told I should have one every six months. The fitter was equally astonished to hear that I had never had one before. I mean really, how important is it? It's not as though I'm having them fixed up for a quick sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.