Wudon

It’s a 45 minutes walk to work, which clears my head slightly. And then a shower on the fourth floor.

I meet Callum for lunch. He’s been cycling round the outer isles and is hale. I, on the other hand, am flagging. I opt for comfort food at The Barrel - fish and chips.

After work, it’s time to move Angus to his new student flat in Glasgow. He’s not packed (what a surprise) and there’s more stuff than he expected (another surprise).

We stuff the car and are on the road before 7. Megan agrees to meet us at Murano to help unload. Two of his new flat mates also help, which makes the job a whole lot easier.

Then Angus, Megan and I head to the Great Western Road for food. Noodles at Wudon. I’m tired, and Megan is exhausted after a night sail the night before. And then it’s off home, via a kulfi shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.