Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Best beef in show

Today I went to the Romsey Show.  I was only there a couple of hours because of getting back for dog duty, and over that time the light was pretty poor.  Of course, though, I did enjoy myself.  This was the first class I saw - cattle in pairs.  I love the cattle and sheep classes, there's something arcane about them. isn't there.  Is it the white coats?  The passion?  I don't know, but I fell in love with this pair.  One of these Charolais won best beef in show, I think, but I don't know which.

In Extras is a pretty pony and a young handler in the show ring, having trouble with his charge!

Thank you all so much for your lovely response to yesterday's, the comments, hearts and stars.  I feel you should have given them to the festival designer, not to me, but a huge thank you anyway :))

Happy Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.