The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The red car

I caught the bus to Stonehouse today. The bus took the scenic route via Selsley West, Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Leonard Stanley, and Stanley Downton. I must find out what Stanley means...

Weather was drizzly, as you can see. I was glad it wasn't me driving a double decker bus along country lanes in low visibility!

Youth club for disabled children was interesting. New premises, at a special school. The great thing about most of the special schools I've worked at over the years is that they are on the flat. My current school is not. (Stroud is not flat. Ever.) What a difference! I worked in the sensory room, and the playground. The staff are older than the young people I was working with at summer camps. I left at twelve fifteen, feeling like a lightweight, but I had purposely not booked a full day, because this week's been pretty full on.

As a plus point, I managed to catch a bus from Stonehouse to the bottom of my own road. Sat down after lunch, taking a break from tidying up stuff, and promptly fell asleep in a chair!

Now Bomble is asleep on me. must get up and resume tidying. I keep hearing from all over the county that other traders are out and about, selling Christmas cards and advent calendars! Someone is clearly buying them this early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.