Criccieth

I finally arrived at the cottage in North Wales after an 8hour journey, 3 of them by coach, due to a staff shortage on Arriva trains!!  Rain for most of the way, but very happy to be here in a dear little cosy cottage, just across the road from a 2 minute walk to the beach. Had a quick look along the shore and took a few photos, as the weather seems to be slowly clearing, this one being the iconic 17th century castle perched up on the hill. Looking forward to exploring the area this week, meanwhile this evening is the return of Strictly.....my winter comfort blanket, although I hope it won't be winter weather this week:))
Thanks very much for the lovely responses to yesterday's blip.....may not have time to visit all journals as I would like too. So sorry in advance if I don't get to you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.