Mr John

By MrJohn

Having a .....

..... cow calf.

Well, this isn't the most exciting photo and here's why....

After ( yet another ) day at work I decided to spend a few hours in my studo/workshop at home getting on with yet more work so that I would comfortably get all I needed to finish done tomorrow. I'm glad I did as I found out that I had made a small but rather critical error meaning a couple of hours work had to be redone. To say I was a little annoyed at myself would be an understatment.

I know when I'm in that sort of mood it's not a good idea to carry on with work, so I made myself a nice hearty meal of duck in orange sauce with roast potatoes and lots of steamed veg and had a bit of a catch up on blip whist it was cooking to help take my mind off of the work error. Once I'd eaten I headed back up to my studio with a clear head and full belly and have managed to get back to the stage I was at when I started this evening.

I've just had a text from Spartan asking if I was having a restful evening along with a lovely photo of a sundog, which reminded me that I hadn't blipped today. So here we have a quick snap of the view from my workshop window overlooking the rooftops towards the Cow & Calf rocks. Unfortunately I'd need to knock my neighbours chimney down to see the Cow from this window. I'm now going to get another hours work out of the way whilst listening to my ipod which is giving me an interesting shuffled playlist tonight. The last two songs have been This and This.

Thank you for all the comments on yesterday's blip, I'm struggling to find time to reply at the moment but will make sure I catch up in the next few days when my work load is relatively less hectic. So for today's blip I have been .....


..... Having a cow calf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.