Freedom!

To my surprise France Dweller was up shortly after I was and she agreed to come up the allotment with me. She watched me and the hens and then had a tour of my plot with me pointing out all my produce. This is one of the butternut squashes escaping it's pen! We also nibbled on the raspberries which are now in abundance. After breakfast she headed to Compassionate Girls place as she was holding a birthday lunch. My digestive system being what it is I stayed at home and cleared under the stairs! It took me four hours! I had chosen this space rather than under the sink as thought it was the easier of the two! I was distracted by 3 deliveries, one of a coop cover, one of a stuff for Oscar and one of a new skirt and top for me! I thought I deserved a treat for all the clearing I've been doing! I also had   two phone calls but neither for me - one from French Dwellers youngest son and one from her ex! 
I'm pleased to report that most of what has been hoarded under my stairs for many years has now been amassed in the hallway ready for the tip! I am quite beyond understanding why I had not taken them all there sooner. The larger electrical equipment consisted of a juicer, a smoothie maker, a chocolate fountain, a coffee grinder and a coffee machine. I did keep the coffee machine back for France Dweller but when I tested it it flooded the counter with water! Why had I been keeping a broken coffee machine?!
I did keep the doughnut maker,  the toasted sandwich maker and the candy floss machine, but binned all the flavoured sugar which had an expiry date of 2014! Once the machines, plus a big box of biscuit cutters to suit any occasion from Xmas thru Easter to summer and Halloween with a stop over in Mexico, shopping bags, a picnic hamper  and all my bottles of booze had been placed back,  there was room for the soft cat bed if either Milkshake or Oscar want to get away to a peaceful dark refuge! Things I thought Oscar might chew got placed in the small utility room, which will need a day of sorting itself at some point in the future! 
The evening was spent cooking dinner, chatting, drinking and then writing yesterdays blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.