New trays....

I have just had a fabulous day in my old familiar and comfortable studio....feels so good to be 'home'.

My new direction is with this slab technique i learned from a wonderful ceramic artist Lana Wilson.   I had been to one of her workshops about 20 years ago and was so inspired to create hand built pieces in a similar way....and i did for a bit of time, but they are time consuming and so i always had to resort back to the wheel and thrown mugs etc., things that for sure would sell.   Well in my 'new' path, this is the sort of thing i am going to concentrate on!!!   I made 4 different variations on this theme...see the extra for the next step, some temporary clay supports to  lift up the edges, and handles......each one different. 

Feeling a bit tired now, so off for a nap before dinner preparations!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.