Just a rose...

After waking up at 01:00 so I would still have a Saturday, I strolled down the highway 242 miles back to the company yard and headed over to the rose garden to see if there was any blooms left. With all the warm weather, i had quite a few to choose from and I took many pictures... 

I was surprised to find down the street a nice, big farmers market setting up. so I had a nice lunch while waiting. While walking though the market I realized something though.. In the Seattle area like many big cities there are areas that are multi millions of dollars, the working class and then the poor.. of course everything in between.. The last market I went to was lovely but in a million dollar area and everything was very expensive.. This market was in a working class neighborhood and everything was affordable..  I was able to buy a few extras because of it... Pears, green beans plums and....

Spent 1/4 of the day upgrading a wireless router - things are working again but argh...   technology is great - when it works

Headed to see my dad tomorrow... he is having real difficulty swallowing, to the point of they have to have him sleeping sitting up and teeny tiny bites when he eats... sigh... common to get fluid directly in the lungs and.... 

Working local on Monday.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.