I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Day of Dogs

The first part of my day was spent helping my friend adopt and take home a dog. Penny is collie/german shepherd. She is going to a great home. You can see them in the first extra.

My afternoon was spent with my sister and her 5 (yes FIVE) little fur babies she is watching. The two in the main photo are Hershey and Brandy. The second extra are Shadow, Bella and Blue. 

Bella stole my heart. (third extra) She is a little Yorkie and  full of personality. She is quick to flop and show her belly for a good rub and the only one that goes into the pool to cool off. There is a soaking shelf that is only 6 inches deep, but she will take a lap if given the chance.

I am grateful to have been a part of bringing Penny home and meeting these 5 wonderful characters.

Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.