Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Cookbook hunting

It's Christmas Bazaar season so Linda and I do the rounds to see what we can scare up. Jams, cookies, jewelry, and textiles for Linda. For me, I scrounge around for CDs, DVDs, and books. Aside from the bread book at the top, this is the pile of cookbooks I've scored (plus, not shown, a few novels and nonfiction books). Around $25-30 for 20 or so books full of yummy things to make. Most are new or nearly so. Not sure why so many are available this year. Each year is unique. Last year saw only a few novels but tons of CDs (lots of classical music and I scored a Living Language 40-lesson French course CD set for just $10). This year, none so far - but there are still two or three Saturday's worth of bazaars to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.