Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Art Fun On A Rainy Day

It really is dismal out...the rain has not let up all day long, and the birds are even scarce. I had a poster I had promised to make for out upcoming choir concert, and since I felt a bit better today, I headed to my new "art studio" for some ART FUN!

I had no idea what I was going to do---and as all art project have a mind of their own, this one just kept evolving! At some point I decided the poster should be 3D, and came up with the idea of putting together ornaments on a gold twine I had, as if they were hanging....all on the same strand. Then of course each ornament had to have it's own metal hanger which I fashioned out of "wine tops" (gee, I wonder where those came from?) To make it extra interesting, I included a photo I had taken last year of the Claremont Christmas Tree, and then got out my liquitex gel and brushed a coat of gloss over the entire thing (except for the photo). POSTER DONE...now back to those piles on my desk:))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.