Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Setting The Table For Thanksgiving

I always try to spread out my list of "things to do" for Thanksgiving, and today I set the table, brought out all of the dishes, platters, etc. Tomorrow I head to the store to pickup the fresh natural turkey and then Wednesday comes the chopping and cookings.....the more I can get done ahead of time, gives me time and energy to enjoy the actual THANKSGIVING DAY :)

Today was very stormy, 101 miles an hour winds at the coast and torrential rain all day long! The golf course is looking like a lake, the sand traps are filled with water, and the ponds are full.

I'm glad to be in my cozy house with power, as I know there are lots of areas with trees down and no power...so I'm thankful for that!!

[Note: This photo was interesting from a photographic viewpoint....so many pillars and angles, and figuring out if it was straight was perplexing.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.