Winter Birds

With the cold weather coming I decided to move my birdfeeders from the back garden to the front of the house so I can have a closer look out the window from the couch in the living room. Well, okay, it was actually my sister's idea. I saw she had done it and thought it was a perfect way to enjoy watching the birds year round.
Normally in the summer we sit out on the patio around the pool or near the garden and we can watch the birds come and go. It brings nature to life and is very relaxing. I usually just continue to put the bird seed in at this time of year and hope to catch a glimpse as I'm at the kitchen sink but this is so much nicer and I might be able to get some really good Blips this way!
As you can see from my photo my dog was watching my every move and I suspect he is none to happy about this new arrangement. He is not a fan of these fine feathered friends. I hope he doesn't scare them away with his barking. I might have to keep some dog treats nearby when I sit looking out the window just to hush him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.