Ghostbusters?

Nah, just the lawn maintenance people doing the fall clean up of all the leaves that have dropped off the trees and onto my lawn and in my flowerbeds.
I was using my telephoto trying to be inconspicuous and this guy spotted me and gave me a little grin. I bet he was wondering why in the world I wanted a photo of him cleaning my yard. I felt like I should explain but then just shut the window and ducked away. Let him guess. I did not want him to tell me not to use the photo. It is probably better he just thinks I am a bit nutty. Everyone else does anyway.
During the night we were awaken by the sounds of something pounding on the roof. I woke up first and thought I heard the wind howling but then my husband woke up and said it sounded like branches hitting the roof. After looking out the window, I could see the trees swaying back and forth and remembered about the tornados that were hitting nearby areas and I really thought we were in for it. When I climbed back in bed I though the pounding on the roof sounded more like hail and I chose to think that was it so that I did not worry about the tree outside my bedroom window falling on the roof!
As quick as it came, it was gone. There was no more howling wind and no more pounding on the roof. All was quite again. Today it’s warm and sunny with temperatures reaching over 60F. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.