The garden

My orthopaedic consultant was very keen that I shouldn't expect the same recovery from this knee as last time.  This knee was in much worse condition, requiring a splint to support it for the last 5 years.  But it's inevitable I'll make comparisons, especially as it's all there on Blip.  So looking back, I saw that I had made it down the garden on the Sunday.

It's certainly been different this time, with more pain on weight bearing, but remarkably little pain when just sitting still, which makes it tempting to do just that.  But after a dose of painkillers, and since I'd had to stand up anyway to go to the loo, I decided to venture down the garden, where I took a comparitive picture of the alder.  I did not, however, paint the shed. 

After sitting back down, I dozed for a while before getting up the energy to Blip.  Will I make it to High Ash Farm tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.