Still Producing!

A few weeks ago I blipped this planter of tomatoes and trailing nasturtium flowers  Through the heatwave they have really taken of. The "Sweet 100's" tomatoes ought to get their numbers up to 1000!
I had planted a different determinate tomato plant in with it. But the 100's are the very best. Not only do they feature in my daily salad but I have so many leftovers, I bring them to friends when I visit.
Only one plant and it cost me  $1.
It is the end of summer and the temperatures have finally returned to the level that we wonder if we have to turn in the heat!!
The flowers are going like mad, too. I am collecting seeds for next year's potted garden and probably out in the garden soil as well. I have more than 100 flower seeds drying.
A key ingredient is the inexpensive composted cow manure imported from Canada. Will the U.S. put a 25% tariff on Canadian cow manure by next year? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.