Well, There’s Always The Sunset

It was a slow (blip-worthy) news day here. We have big changes coming up at work on October 1st. There is a large stack of things to read. Videos to watch. Other online ‘training’ materials. I’ve spent time catching up today. It’s necessary but not exactly gripping reading. Sunsets are a great emergency blip for me! So here you have one. Seen from the bench outside the front of my house.

I rewarded myself with some TV watching this evening. I’ve recently started watching the ‘English’ version of the Swedish crime series ‘Wallander’. I’m enjoying it, especially with my old ‘school-chum’ Ken Branagh in the leading role. But it’s very odd watching a drama which takes place in Sweden but everyone speaks English. I think when I’m done I’ll watch the Swedish version. I’ve watched a couple from that series too and I like both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.