Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Weekly grind

Made our weekly trip to Festival City today... G said I should post a picture of something else, but the air outside is still full of dust and not conducive to an outdoor shot, and if I am completely honest, I'm more than a little uninspired at the moment where photography is concerned. This is the only picture I have taken today. It shows a bit of the detail of an area I really like in this Mall.

So, we had "lunch" at IKEA - their hot dogs which weren't hot at all, left a lot to be desired, so I wrote them a letter of complaint. Thankfully, it all went smoothly when checking out at Carrefour. All the barcodes matched the prices advertised on the floor, and in the evening, G tutored two young kids in Switzerland with the help of GoToMeeting which worked much better than Skype ever did. No VPN required even. Success! She is on her way with her virtual classroom.

That's the first day of the work week done and dusted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.