Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Public beach

I haven't blipped this fine building for a while, so headed to the beach straight after dropping G off. The truck was smoothing the sand so I was glad I caught it. I have no idea why they have put the UAE flag there on the beach. Maybe it's to remind swimmers where they are so they don't do anything they will regret! I then went to The Mall for a couple of hours.

We had another meeting with Patrick today, this time to really finalise things and set a date. We met in Mercato for a change, so it was good to have access to the food court to eat lunch before we all went our separate ways.

And in the evening, I was asked if I'd bring my guitar along to the Bible Study. It took us over 40 minutes just to get out of Karama, but we arrived just in time.

And lastly, our telco sent an email offering us 2 for 1 tickets to The Magic Flute which is playing at Dubai Opera this weekend. So pleased! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.