Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

September 11th

From one iconic Burj (tower) to another...

September 11th is a date etched in our minds forever. I knew I wanted to post a picture of skyscrapers mainly because of the warning that was given to not build or live in tall buildings. Think I've mentioned before that nearly all of Dubai's skyscrapers have been built after 2001. My blip was taken whilst we were stopped at the lights on a new junction.

I'm sure a lot of us still very clearly remember what we were doing 17 years ago today. For the most part, I just got on with the day, managing to get The Magic Flute tickets sorted as the website wasn't working properly last night. I might have secured a small part-time job to keep things going in the interim, and in the evening, G & I went to the Gloria Hotel for the first time ever, to attend a business networking event organised by the church that meets there. It was great to meet fellow believers in business. We listened to three good speakers about maintaining ethics in business and how to cope when things go badly wrong.

I had a chat with Volvo and they said that it's taking time to isolate the problem in the electrics as to why the alternator's power supply suddenly cut out. They can't commit to a time when it will be fixed. Not at all words I want to hear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.