Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Retro Cafe

Today I ended up in Ayam Elezz (had to look it up online as I didn't register the name when I was there) to spend two hours before picking G up. I've noticed this cafe before but never been in. The retro TV with legs placed at the entrance caught my eye.

I enjoyed my time there as the chairs were comfortable to sit on and it had a very relaxed atmosphere. They were even played retro Lebanese music. I love the fit-out and retro feel and managed to resist the urge to straighten the pictures on the wall! It will be good to try their food soon.

The cleaner called to say he would be coming later today, at 2pm. Not ideal as I went out in the morning to give him time. We got home to discover his plans completely changed and he was not far from finishing. It delayed us for lunch, but at least that bit of the day was out of the way.

We went to the Salvation Army service later. The new officers are so motivated and you can already see the impact they're having just by looking at attendance. We heard a great sermon too! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.