a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Lo Key Nikon

An exercise in lighting to try to get a low key shot of a black camera on a dark background.  Getting sufficient light on the subject to provide some outline and structure was the hard part. 

in the meantime I've not had much time to further my preparations for the boys golf trip away, as I have been concentrating on earning some brownie points at home with Cathy.  Utility room decoration, putting up a new blind in the bathroom, cooking the Sunday roast and baking some bread for whilst I am away.  You get the picture!

To be fair, Cathy is very good about my annual boys golf trip and very rarely complains.   But I am conscious that  I'm going away and she isn't.  Of course, she did have a girls trip away earlier in the year, so its not completely unreasonable of me ... just moderately unreasonable :-o

So, my blip taken and uploaded, I need to get on and sort out the ironing of the clothes that I am taking away with me, I also need to make sure that my clubs have been properly cleaned and that I have sufficient golf balls etc for the testing courses that we have booked.  I might need a separate case just for spare balls - I'm not the world's best golfer :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.