A Year Ago

When we went to the supermarket on our first day here (this visit) I immediately noticed this little hut (it's close by) . A year ago I was desperate for a blip and stopped to capture it, at the time noting there was a skip in front of it. This visit, I straight away saw the difference. It is renovated, tidy  clean and with a freshly planted citrus orchard around it AND a new fence!!! Boring.

Today there was an interesting sky so we stopped and I was out with the camera. Too neat, too tidy and too good a fence. I tried all ways to recreate what I had seen a year ago - through, over (too high) and under the wire fence. This evening, the only way I could find to get any feeling into it was by including the fence.

I wonder what time will do as, knowing Spain, neglect kicks in and everything goes downhill. I will snap this again in a year's time!

Extra is a hat stall on El Zoco Market this morning - caught my eye! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.