Don't Do It!

Well, it's been a bit quiet around here, but believe me, there's been lots going on. Too much in fact. I'll back blip once I have reliable internet access, it's been a few weeks. You can live without many things I have discovered, but Internet, nah, a necessity.

Today we were supposed to move back into our house. You guessed it, we're not there. A long story that I will fill in, in time, but every repair that has been effected, is beneath the standard I expect. Tomorrow, after meeting promises for the last week, I'll find out of it meets our builders, and more importantly, the Fletchers/ERQ standard.

Basically, piss poor job all around, and 6 weeks of faffing around, if I alone had worked on it, probably 2 - 3 weeks max, and a better job!

So, it's showdown tomorrow. I have advised the builders not refix the floor back down; by txt, email, and now a note with a bottle of beer (that will get their attention!). I'll finish the job, and do it right.

If tomorrow I find the beer is drunk, the floor fixed down, and the note turned over I well be well and truly pissed at the world in general, and probably more specifically our cats. Cats of the world, unite, save two of your brothers and sisters, and take revenge on shonky tradesmen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.