An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Most 'Poplar' in the Playground?

Apologies about the awful title but I suppose I wanted to get away from Night-time Shot of Scudding Clouds behind Poplar Trees with a Playground in the Foreground. Which it essentially is!

Weather prospect not that good so went out earlier with DX D7000, with which my remote control for longer than 30 secs won't fit. (But does my FX D700) Therefore, was restricted to a maximum of 30 seconds.

Yes, these are some of the Poplars in the group that I get drawn to, photographically and aesthetically and which have featured in quite a few blips, now. Didn't have a hugely wideangle lens (this equates to 36mm in 35mm terms) and whilst these wooden foreground play 'frames' were almost invisible to the eye (moon is not at a bright phase and it was cloud covered, anyway) the longish exposure has brought them out, plus a fair bit of all-over brightening in Photoshop, which consequently has upped the contrast and colour.

Rather than change this hue (street lamp glow, again) to either blue or b&w, as I've done recently, I've made a feature almost of this bright coffee colour - adding zest and almost fun, aided by the Pinocchio style of the structures in the play area.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.