An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Heading West...

Just back indoors, defrosting with 300 images of autumn, from before sunrise, with frosted fallen leaves lying dead in patterns, to the early sun raking through golden remnants as they hang on for dear life, then, without a hint of breeze, they glide downward...

Anyway, with all these delectable desirables, have I got the very opposite up? Well, I'm afraid I almost dream of such compositions and it was only really caught as I had to cross this dual carriageway ring-road to further my journey to the (Victoria) Park I was on my way to - I photograph on behalf of the City Council's Parks Dept, double the incentive, though it is unpaid, for such 'observational', non-commissioned shots.

Absolutely no adding or taking away or altering the colour, it is pre-dawn, so a sombre orange glow and the lens I use for parks, trees and such, my lovely and fast 70-200mm f2.8 Apo, on the DX D7000. I also had the mated Sigma Apo 1.4x converter attached, effectively giving an 420mm f4.

I have cropped left and top, a little.

So, I could have sifted through all my autumnals, on a day just begging for snappers to snap the gorgeous colours and frankly, all rightly uploading their gems - and I bet that if I tried this shot a dozen times again on a different day, there wouldn't be just the one car, there'd be dozens, with vans and with bits sticking out. As it was 7 a.m. on a November Sunday, traffic, for once was light, very light!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.