Fence and Gate out on the Watermeadows

After the hectic, somewhat overpowering weekend, it was so good to go out into the silence of the middle of night, just me and the tripod, the only people were Tesco night-shift workers having a ciggy break out the back of the store that I shop at.

A slightly misty but very mild night and I walked down to the Salisbury Watermeadows. I just liked this simple but pleasing composition, autumn having marched on enough to have many of the trees bare, which I really like for my night-time long exposures.

This had some work, but hopefully not noticeable. The distant lights are from the local industrial estate and are a useful light source.

Lens is Tamron SP 17-50mm f2.8

Thanks to all for their supportive comments and wishes arising from my "bumpy" few days - it's much appreciated - you're all a wonderful lot!

++ After an attempt at posting this up, which actually 'timed out' due to Blip not responding in time and me not happy (to say the least, as I thought I'd lost all the text) it seemed that two entries of the same Blip existed for a short while. I had to then delete one, as both had comments, I had to choose the one with the least views and comments on; very sorry if you had commented and can no longer find it. That is the reason why. ++

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.